Back Challengers to Republicans Who Opposed Jim Jordan to Please Donors

Georgia third congressional district candidate Republican Jim Bennett mentioned on Breitbart News Saturday that Republicans like Rep. Drew Ferguson (R-GA) solely symbolize their donors and known as on conservatives to again challengers to the 25 Republicans that didn’t again Rep. Jim Jordan’s (R-OH) bid for Speaker.

Before Rep. Mike Johnson (R-LA) ascended to the speakership, House Judiciary Committee Chairman Jim Jordan (R-OH) would have change into Speaker if it weren’t for the 25 so-called “intransigents” who didn’t again his race. Many of those 25 Republicans, together with Ferguson, symbolize the institution in Washington, DC.

WASHINGTON, DC – SEPTEMBER 19: House Budget Committee member Rep. Drew Ferguson (R-GA) joins fellow GOP committee members to unveil their proposed finances for FY2024 on the U.S. Capitol Visitors Center on September 19, 2023 in Washington, DC. Titled “Reverse The Curse,” the Republican committee members mentioned their plan would steadiness the federal finances in 10 years with out touching Social Security or Medicare. (Photo by Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images)

Bennett, a former police officer and businessman, instructed Breitbart News Saturday host Matthew Boyle that he felt compelled to run after Ferguson helped deny Jordan a bid for the speakership, saying that the Georgia lawmaker didn’t pay attention to his constituents within the conservative-leaning third congressional district of Georgia. Bennett hopes to major Ferguson.

“We need to recognize them for what and who they are. They do not represent their districts. They represent themselves, their friends, and their donors,” Bennett mentioned concerning the 25 intransigents that didn’t again Jordan for Speaker.

He mentioned he heard dozens of instances that constituents of Ferguson’s felt “underrepresented” by the Georgia congressman as a result of he didn’t again the Jordan’s bid for Speaker.

The 25 “instransigents” are:

  1. Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE)
  2. Rep. Vern Buchanan (R-FL)
  3. Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R-OR)
  4. Rep. Anthony D’Esposito (R-NY)
  5. Rep. Mario Díaz-Balart (R-FL)
  6. Rep. Jake Ellzey (R-TX)
  7. Rep. Drew Ferguson (R-GA)
  8. Rep. Andrew Garbarino (R-NY)
  9. Rep. Carlos Gimenez (R-FL)
  10. Rep. Tony Gonzales (R-TX)
  11. Rep. John James (R-MI)
  12. Rep. Mike Kelly (R-PA)
  13. Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA)
  14. Rep. Kay Granger (R-TX)
  15. Rep. John Rutherford (R-FL)
  16. Rep. Mike Simpson (R-ID)
  17. Rep. Pete Stauber (R-MN)
  18. Rep. Ken Buck (R-CO)
  19. Rep. Jen Kiggans (R-VA)
  20. Rep. Nick LaLota (R-NY)
  21. Rep. Steve Womack (R-AR)
  22. Rep. Mike Lawler (R-NY)
  23. Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
  24. Rep. Thomas Kean Jr. (R-NJ)
  25. Rep. Marc Molinaro (R-NY)

Bennett mentioned to again challengers to these candidates for “real change.”

Breitbart News Saturday airs on SiriusXM Patriot 125 from 10:00 A.M. to 1:00 P.M. Eastern.

Sean Moran is a coverage reporter for Breitbart News. Follow him on Twitter @SeanMoran3.

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button
Available for Amazon Prime